• Pongaroa Appoints Fuel Committee
    Pongaroa residents take action to restore fuel supplies to the community
    Posted: Sunday 1 November 2015
  • Pongaroa the Way to Go was the 2015 Regional Winner of the "Heritage & Environment" Trust Power Community Awards.
    Posted: Saturday 19 September 2015
  • PTWTG President Ann Berry checks on sheep in the recent snow fall.
    Posted: Monday 27 July 2015
  • The Dog Trial Centenary
    Posted: Wednesday 22 April 2015
  • Pongaroa Roar 2015
    Weather and enthusiasm combined to make for a successful hunt over the Easter weekend.
    Posted: Saturday 18 April 2015
  • Horizons has made suggestions as to how the freedom camping site at Four Mile Bush can be saved from being cut off by river erosion.
    Posted: Friday 13 February 2015
  • School Year Starts
    The school year starts for 2015. We hope the children and staff have a great year and will make good use of the new ultra fast internet connection.

    If you are driving through Pongaroa keep in mind there may be children on the road who will not be totally familiar with traffic and there are ongoing road works with the laying of the optic fibre cables.
    Posted: Friday 30 January 2015
  • Play Equipment installed behind the hall
    The lawn behind the hall now has an adventure playground for the use of children who live in or are visiting Pongaroa.
    Posted: Wednesday 7 January 2015
  • A gathering of Pongoroans met to support Laura Prichard in her goal to travel to the Canoe Polo World Campionships in France in September.
    Posted: Monday 21 July 2014
  • Infor-maa-tion for ewe
    The brand new sign has officially been unveiled on the village green, a great new addition to our village and excellent way to spread the word about your upcoming event.
    For more photos from the event check out the Pongaroa the way to go Facebook page.
    Posted: Saturday 19 July 2014
  • A mystery object will be unveiled on Friday 27th June at 03:15 at the village green.
    Posted: Friday 20 June 2014
  • Take the opportunity to explore the beautiful Mangatiti Falls, hidden on private farmland, for the upcoming fundraiser for Rural Women New Zealand, run by our local Pongaroa Branch.
    Posted: Monday 19 May 2014
  • The annual PongaRoar Easter hunting competition was a roaring success, with 196 adult entries and 128 juniors also taking part. The weigh-in and prize giving took place at the Pongaroa Hotel. Results below.
    Posted: Monday 28 April 2014
  • Pongaroa farmers Shaun and Tracie Baxter have been named as the 2014 Tararua Farmers of the Year - congratulations. A field day will be held at their property Wairakau Station, 1297 Coast Road on Wednesday April 30 9.30am - 4.30pm
    Posted: Wednesday 16 April 2014
  • The Akitio Sheep Dog Trials were held over the weekend, full results follow.
    Posted: Tuesday 8 April 2014
  • A big congratulations to Pongaroa local Dave Buick, who reached the Open Shearing Final at the prestigious Golden Shears in Masterton recently, placing sixth.
    Posted: Monday 7 April 2014
  • Two weeks before the start of Duck Season 2012, more that 50 people gathered at the Pongaroa Gun Club for a practise shoot and social get together.
    Posted: Monday 6 August 2012
  • The Pongaroa Community Centre was packed to capacity for the social event of the year. Brett Harvey, Farmer, All Black and stalwart supporter of Puketoi Rugby was give a right royal roasting by neighbours, colleagues and rugby personalities.
    Posted: Monday 6 August 2012
  • Huge Turnout for Annual Easter Pongaroar Hunt
    Pongaroa main-street was packed to capacity at lunchtime on Sunday 8th April as a steady stream of pickup trucks and trailers pulled into town loaded with red deer, fallow deer, wild boar, goat heads, possums, hares and rabbits.
    Posted: Monday 30 April 2012
  • Pongaroa Farm Focus Group Wool Production Day April 3rd 2012
    A very good turnout of farmers were treated to the latest thoughts on what affects wool production from scientist Roland Sumner of Ruakura and vet Simon Marshall of Vet Services Dannevirke.
    Posted: Friday 27 April 2012

1 2 Next »